The end is nigh

No, the blog hasn’t been overtaken by 2012 spammers, this really is the end.

When this blog started a few years back, it was a place for me to reach out and share my experimentation, and discovery with other (hopefully) like-minded people. At the time I felt I was possibly the only person making music in this way, and in a lot of ways, I was looking for peers and collaborators. Well, I have found those things, and they have pushed my music and my listening into further areas still, and in some ways away from what this blog initially was about. It has gotten to the point where this old blog is of little use to me now, and so I am leaving it for (again hopefully) greener pastures. I will leave it up for anyone still interested in the topics covered here, but I won’t be posting here anymore.

Thanks to all of the people who stopped by for a read, dropped a link, or a comment, or recommended this blog to a friend. It’s been a good ride.

Now that the goodbye’s are done, here’s some hello’s for you…

My more nascent activities will be developing over at my new blog No Sound Unturned and on my Soundcloud. Look out for new sonic material, reviews, and links.

cheers,
howsthatsound

3 Responses to “The end is nigh”

  1. startlingmoniker Says:

    I’ve had this bookmarked since forever now, and had still been checking it every now and then. Glad to see you hadn’t disappeared off the face of the earth, at least bloggingwise…. I’ll check out the new one, though I have to admit I’m not too big a fan of Soundcloud. Way too much junk submissions from people remixing club hits, ugh! Anywaysm, good luck with new pursuits. Keep me and my radio shows in mind for when you stumble on some cool sounds.

  2. Nathan Monk Says:

    This was a great source of inspiration for me. I was wondering if you were going to ever add anything new. I’m glad you are still writing though. Your posts were always in depth. I look forward to seeing where your new direction takes you. Thanks again for all the great info!

  3. pughrojas82946 Says:

    […] sejumlah kawasan konservasi telah ditetapkan yang jumlahnya mencapai 28,166,580.30 ha (mencakup 237 Cagar Alam, 77 Suaka Marga Satwa, 50 Taman Nas Click http://pepij.nl/youme10070

Leave a comment